Reviews

7.8
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.6
Comfort
7.3
Property location
8.9
Facilities
7.4
Staff
8.3
Value
7.3

Reviews

    Stephen
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    26 May 2018

    Great value stay just one block back from the beach.

    Our room had a view of the next building close-up; could just about see the sky via the gap, but really this did not matter.
    Everything you need in a low-priced property in central Miami South Beach. Well equipped kitchen, comfy bed, lots of space in the room. Staff were courteous and helpful. Great location for doing the SoBe thing or walking one block to the beach.
    Simon
    ca

    Review score

    6.7
    26 May 2018

    didn’t make the cut for us.

    The halls and room smelled of exterminator-grade pesticide and the whole place needs a makeover. The carpets need to go. There is no parking although in the Booking.com research engine I asked for hotels with free parking. We were lucky to find a spot in a city parking lot a couple of blocks away.
    The staff was very gracious and personnable. The location is good for its access to the beach, art-deco hotels, night life and restaurants.
    Sylwia
    pl

    Review score

    8.3
    11 May 2018
    there is a kind of 'kitchenette' however without the stove and oven
    spacious room
    Helen
    gb

    Review score

    6.7
    10 May 2018

    Basic but good

    Staff could be more knowledgeable of how to get to places
    Excellent location Breakfast ok in the limited space they have (nothing hot just pancakes) cereal / fruit / yoghurt Bedrooms good - basic bathroom but all clean
    Claude
    ch

    Review score

    9.2
    14 April 2018
    Breakfast
    Staff kindness at front desk, situation, cleanleness, very good quality price ratio
    eduardo
    cl

    Review score

    9.2
    24 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Amber
    us

    Review score

    7.1
    22 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kyle
    us

    Review score

    8.8
    21 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Andrea Emery
    us

    Review score

    6.2
    21 May 2018

    Mixed Miami emotions

    It may have been my mistake as far as not checking amenities but you have to pay for parking and its quite expensive. No pool or hot tub. No elevator so sucks if you have to lug heavy luggage up stairs.
    Nice location close to beach, good shopping and restaurants. Adequate breakfast with waffles super nice staff
    Amer
    us

    Review score

    10
    16 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Pampa39
    us

    Review score

    10
    14 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Swapnil Sunilkumar Bhasale
    us

    Review score

    10
    13 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    LaSonia
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    9 May 2018

    It was a pleasure to stay for one night

    No elevator and having to carry my heavy luggage upstairs
    The room decor and the staff
    Rash
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    5 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    giuseppe
    us

    Review score

    7.9
    3 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Drew Gees
    us

    Review score

    7.1
    26 April 2018

    Ok

    The room set up could have been a lil better. Bed could have been in another area, for it to sleep 2 or 3. It wasn’t no pool.
    Robin
    us

    Review score

    3.8
    24 April 2018

    Never again

    I didn’t like it look nothing like on the website it’s no stove inside it’s old the water got turned off the toilet was messed up didn’t get to check in on time the housekeeping didn’t come to clean we had to keep asking them to do stuff bring stuff my charger got brunt threw the socket had to turn the electricity off to try and fix it the hotel need to be shut down
    I like it was close to the beach
    us

    Review score

    7.5
    23 April 2018

    It served our purpose.

    From the pictures from the website the room we received was nothing like what was pictured. Very disappointed in that as well as there was no mention of the $100 fee that is required when you check in.
    The location of the hotel was one block away from the beach. It was very convenient having to only go downstairs for breakfast and to have a drink of wine at the restaurant was right down stairs also.
    Demetria
    us

    Review score

    3.3
    23 April 2018

    Never again

    Everything
    Nothing
    us

    Review score

    7.1
    23 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews